WBTA 20th Anniversary - 2010

2010 was a milestone for the Wisconsin Business Travel Association.

WBTA was organized and began operations as an independent association in 1990 and became an official chapter of GBTA in 1992.  Click to view our original articles of incorporation.  The original Board of Directors were:

President             Mary Ann Klabon, Sentry Insurance
Vice President     Richard Wood, Oscar Meyer
Treasurer            Jack Vierheilig, Johnson Controls
Secretary            Barbara Ley
Director               Don Draves, Miller Brewing
Director               Steve Felsmann, Northwest Airlines 

WBTA has a proud history and remains one of the most active and vibrant chapters in the country. We would like to thank all of our members, past and present, who have dedicated themselves to the business travel industry in Wisconsin. Thank you! 

We also recognize WBTA Presidents for their leadership over the past 20 years.